Back

Vulnerable populations support

Support for orphans is one of the most important aspects in this area. For many years, the Bank has made donations to Children’s Villages — SOS, an interregional non-governmental charity.

Assistance to disadvantaged groups, such as veterans’ organizations, orphanages and boarding schools, occupies a prominent place in the Bank’s social program. Support for orphans is one of the most important aspects in this area. For many years, the Bank has made donations to Children’s Villages — SOS, an interregional non-governmental charity. This is a unique alternative to orphanages — a model as close to a normal home as possible, where children live as in a regular family. There are currently six SOS villages in Russia: in Tomilino, Lavrovo, Pushkin, Kandalaksha, Vologda, and Pskov. There are also six Youth Centers (2 in St. Petersburg, 2 in Oryol, 1 in Lyubertsy and 1 in Murmansk). In total, there are more than 400 children living in Children’s Villages — SOS homes. The Bank is involved in the construction of family houses for children’s accommodation and provides financial assistance on an annual basis.

We regularly allocate funds for the provision of targeted charitable aid to critically ill children and entire medical establishments, and also procure medicines and special equipment, including ambulances

Since 2009, we have run a traditional “I Believe in Father Frost” New Year Eve charity campaign for the benefit of orphaned children. On New Year’s Eve, Gazprombank employees start performing small miracles. Every child residing in an orphanage supported by the Bank is given the opportunity to share their most heartfelt wish. Envelopes containing letters from the children appear on Christmas trees at several Bank sites. To join the “Father Frost Team”, employees merely have to take an envelope and make the child’s dream come true. As many years of practice have shown, our colleagues are not afraid of addressing the children’s most challenging wishes, some of which require formidable commitment in terms of time and search abilities. During this campaign, Gazprombank staff have provided invaluable aid not only in procuring New Year presents, but also in purchasing specialized medical equipment, children’s furniture, and sports equipment.

Charity and Sponsor Projects

block-item
Culture and arts support
Непреходящие ценности, исторический опыт и традиции
More
block-item
Sports support
Football, hockey, tennis and more
More

Назад
Поддержка незащищенных слоев общества

Поддержка незащищенных слоев общества

Мы регулярно выделяем средства на оказание адресной благотворительной помощи тяжелобольным детям и целым медицинским учреждениям, закупаем медикаменты и специальное оборудование, а также машины скорой помощи.

Значимое место в социальной программе Банка занимает помощь малообеспеченным слоям населения – ветеранским организациям, детским домам, школам-интернатам. Одна из важнейших задач в этом направлении - поддержка детей-сирот. На протяжении многих лет Банк является одним из доноров Межрегиональной благотворительной общественной организации «Детские деревни – SOS». Это уникальная альтернатива детским домам. Модель, максимально приближенная к домашней, где дети живут, как в обычной семье. На данный момент в России шесть деревень-SOS: в Томилино, Лаврово, Пушкине, Кандалакше, Вологде и Пскове. Кроме этого работают шесть Домов молодежи (2 в Санкт-Петербурге, 2 в Орле, 1 в Люберцах и 1 в Мурманске). В общей сложности в Детских деревнях-SOS живут более 400 детей. Банк принимает участие в строительстве семейных домов для проживания детей и ежегодно оказывает финансовую помощь.

С 2009 года проводится традиционная предновогодняя благотворительная акция «Я верю в Деда Мороза» в пользу детей-сирот. В канун Нового года сотрудники Газпромбанка становятся творцами маленького чуда. Каждый ребенок – воспитанник детского учреждения, находящегося под опекой Банка, может поделиться своим заветным желанием. Конверты с детскими письмами появляются на елках, установленных на нескольких площадках Банка. Чтобы присоединиться к «команде Деда Мороза» достаточно снять конверт и исполнить мечту ребенка. Как показала многолетняя практика, коллеги не боятся браться за самые непростые в исполнении просьбы ребят, требующие недюжинных поисковых способностей и времени для доставки. За время проведения акции сотрудники Газпромбанка оказали неоценимую помощь не только в приобретении новогодних подарков, но и в покупке специализированного медицинского оборудования, мебели для малышей, спортивного инвентаря.

Благотворительность и спонсорство

block-item
Поддержка культуры и искусства
Непреходящие ценности, исторический опыт и традиции
Подробнее
block-item
Поддержка спорта
Футбол, хоккей, теннис, танцы и не только
Подробнее